top of page

My Loving Father



Lover of my soul,

My loving Father

I'm grateful to have you as my dad.

My life is complete with you in it.


The one my heart burns with passion for,

The one who is so eager for me to wake

So he can hear my voice and see my face.

The one who I leave the world for and cleave to.


Pull me to your heart and keep me close,

Let me rest in the bosom of my beloved Father,

Let us have that father-daughter dance,

Dancing and savouring every moment.


Let me rest my head on your bosom

As I dance all night to the rhythm of your heart.

Let my mind be at peace in your arms

Because when I'm with you, nothing else matters.


Let my heart dance as you sing your truth over me,

Let my soul leap for joy as I get true satisfaction by being with you.

In your arms, I see the way you look at me with pride,

You see every blemish yet you draw me closer at the sight of every scar.


Your hands cover every open wound

Reminding me that it's all been paid for.

Your heart longs for mine

Like that of a lover waiting so eagerly for his bride.


Allow me to shower you with love this time,

You've poured out so much from your cup

And now it's time you drank from mine.

I hope you get to delight in every sip from the little I give from my cup.


My love is uncomparable to yours

But together, our love becomes invincible.

Let our love drown out all the temporary cravings

Let our love stand the test of time.


Me and you, we could dance in the rain all day long,

Soaking wet but loving every moment in each other's arms

Our love can never be quenched

For this love is like a blazing fire.


18 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page