top of page

A Love Letter

Updated: Nov 29, 2021



You are not your past.

You are not your mistakes either.

All those I traded for grace.

You are now defined by my love, with all your wrongs erased.


All I want is to spend time with you.

I want a relationship with you

'cause your company means a lot to me.

I want to dine with you if you'd let me.


Society sees our relationship as a religion

But I'm telling you now, it's not.

All I'm after is your heart

'cause from your heart comes who you are.


I love you so much and I want us to grow together as friends.

I want to be your closest friend.

In your good and not so good days,

I want to be there by your side, even when no one else stays.


I want to cheer you on.

I want to love you when no one else does.

I want to be there when everything is falling apart and you don't know where to begin.

And, I want to cry with you when all that's left are your feelings.


You deserve real love.

That's what I give: endless, unconditional love.

I want you to feel loved even when all you have is yourself.

I want to complete you so you don't look for love elsewhere.


I want to be everything you need.

And, I want to give you what this world can't give,

Peace of mind

Because you can drive yourself crazy by trying to control life.


Life isn't going to be smooth sailing all the time.

This is why I want to be your anchor when you get to the rocky path.

Let me in

And I assure you, we will make history.





32 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page